The Marijuana Dispatch

Which States Have Legalized Medical Marijuana?

Twenty states plus the District of Columbia have enacted laws that allow people to use medical marijuana with a doctor’s recommendation. Of those states, Washington and Colorado have legalized marijuana for recreational use. Colorado’s first retail marijuana stores opened Jan. 1 for sale to adults 21+.

Which States Have Legal Medical Marijuana?

Here’s a map and list of the states with legal medical marijuana programs:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Montana
  • New Hampshire
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Washington DC
comments powered by Disqus

Other News of Interest

Real Time Web Analytics